Announcements

November 14, 2016

Engagement of Morgan Stanley

Following an 18-month review of the Canada Transportation Act, the Government is now reviewing the recommendations that it received from the panel led by the Honourable David Emerson. Using a competitive procurement process, CDEV has selected and engaged Morgan Stanley Canada to provide financial advice to the Government related to the recommendations concerning ports.


September 12, 2016

Engagement of Credit Suisse

Following an 18-month review of the Canada Transportation Act, the Government is now reviewing the recommendations that it received from the panel led by the Honourable David Emerson. Using a competitive procurement process, CDEV has selected and engaged Credit Suisse Canada to provide financial advice to the Government related to the recommendations concerning airports.


September 2, 2016

Canada Development Investment Corporation - Annual Public Meeting - October 11, 2016

Canada Development Investment Corporation (CDEV) will hold its Annual Public Meeting on Tuesday October 11, 2016 (details below). The forum provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about CDEV’s business.

Members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Vice-President will be present at this meeting.

The details are as follows:

Canada Development Investment Corporation’s Annual Public Meeting:

Tuesday October 11, 2016 from 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. (Toronto Time)
Heliconian Hall
35 Hazelton Avenue
Toronto, Ontario

Attendee registration is between 8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Seating is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Questions can also be sent via e-mail to info@cdev.gc.ca  no later than October 4 and every attempt will be made to answer them during the meeting’s Q&A session. Copies of CDEV’s 2015 Annual Report will be available at the meeting.  For electronic copies of documents please see the Publications section of this website.


May 2, 2016

CDEV releases its 2015 annual report. CDEV reports a profit for 2015 of $2.25 billion, which includes a $2.1 billion gain on the sale of GM shares in the second quarter of 2015

For details please see our Annual Report 2015, available on our website under "Publications".


June 30, 2015

Minister of Finance Announces Appointment of Two Directors to the Canada Development Investment Corporation Board of Directors

June 30, 2015 –Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Jennifer Reynolds and Sandra Rosch to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation (CDEV) for four-year terms.

Ms. Reynolds will join CDEV after having served for the past two years as the President and CEO of Women in Capital Markets, the largest network of professional women in the Canadian financial sector. Ms. Rosch has 17 years of experience in investment, and is the President of the restructuring firm Stonecrest Capital Inc.

 

Media Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance
613-369-5696

David Barnabe
Media Relations
Department of Finance
613-369-4000


June 30, 2015

Minister of Finance Announces Appointment of New Chair of the Canada Development Investment Corporation Board of Directors

June 30, 2015 –Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Michael Mackasey as the new Chair of the Canada Development Investment Corporation (CDEV) Board of Directors. Mr. Mackasey was recently appointed to the Board of Directors of CDEV and is currently the Managing Director and Head of Equity Capital Markets Canada for Macquarie Capital Markets Canada. His appointment is for a four-year term.

 

Media Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance
613-369-5696

David Barnabe 
Media Relations
Department of Finance 
613-369-4000


April 8, 2015

Minister of Finance Announces Appointment to the Canada Development Investment Corporation Board of Directors

April 8, 2015 –Ottawa, Ontario – Department of Finance

Finance Minister Joe Oliver today announced the appointment of Michael Mackasey to the Board of Directors of the Canada Development Investment Corporation. Mr. Mackasey has most recently served as the Managing Director and Head, Equity Capital Markets Canada for Macquarie Capital Markets Canada. His appointment is for a four-year term.

 

Media Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Director of Communications
Office of the Minister of Finance
613-369-5696

Stéphanie Rubec
Media Relations
Department of Finance
Government of Canada
613-369-4000

Annonces

Le 14 novembre 2016

Engagement de Morgan Stanley

À la suite d'un examen de 18 mois de la Loi sur les transports au Canada, le gouvernement examine actuellement les recommandations du comité présidé par l'honorable David Emerson. Utilisant un processus d'approvisionnement compétitif, CDEV a sélectionné et engagé Morgan Stanley Canada pour fournir au gouvernement des conseils financiers reliés aux recommandations concernant les ports.


Le 12 septembre 2016

Engagement de Crédit Suisse

À la suite d'un examen de 18 mois de la Loi sur les transports au Canada, le gouvernement examine actuellement les recommandations du comité présidé par l'honorable David Emerson. Utilisant un processus d'approvisionnement compétitif, CDEV a sélectionné et engagé Crédit Suisse Canada pour fournir au gouvernement des conseils financiers reliés aux recommandations concernant les aéroports.


Le 02 septembre 2016

Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada – Assemblée publique annuelle - 11 octobre 2016

La Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada (CDEV) tiendra son assemblée publique annuelle le mardi 11 octobre 2016 (voir le détail ci-dessous).  Ce forum permet au grand public d’en savoir plus sur les activités de la CDEV.

Le conseil d'administration et le vice-président exécutif seront présents.

Le détail suit :

Assemblée publique annuelle de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada :

Le mardi 11 octobre de 9 h à 10 h(heure de l’est)
Heliconian Hall
35 avenue Hazelton
Toronto, Ontario

L’inscription aura lieu entre 8 h 30 à 9 h, selon le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ».

On peut aussi envoyer des questions par courriel au info@cdev.gc.ca au plus tard le 4 octobre.  Nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour assurer que des réponses sont données à la séance de questions et réponses de l’assemblée.  Des exemplaires du Rapport annuel 2015 seront offerts à l’assemblée.  Pour obtenir des versions électroniques des documents et de l’information additionnelle sur la Corporation, veuillez visiter la section Publications du site Web.


Le 2 mai 2016

La CDEV publie son rapport annuel pour 2015. CDEV déclare un profit pour 2015 de 2,25 milliards de dollars inclusif d’un gain sur la vente d’actions de GM dans le deuxième trimestre de 2015 de 2,1 milliards de dollars

Pour de plus amples détails, veuillez consulter notre rapport annuel pour 2015 sur le site internet sous la rubrique "Publications".


Le 30 juin 2015

Le ministre des Finances annonce la nomination de deux members au conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada

Le 30 juin 2015 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de Mme Jennifer Reynolds et de Mme Sandra Rosch au conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada (CDEV). Ces nominations sont assorties d’un mandat de quatre ans.

Mme Reynolds se joindra à la CDEV après avoir été, pendant les deux dernières années, présidente et chef de la direction de Women in Capital Markets, le plus grand réseau de femmes professionnelles dans le secteur financier canadien. Mme Rosch possède 17 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’investissement, et elle est présidente du cabinet de restructuration Stonecrest Capital Inc.

 

Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-369-5696

David Barnabe
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances 
613-369-4000


Le 30 juin 2015

Le ministre des Finances annonce la nomination du nouveau président du conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada

Le 30 juin 2015 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de M. Michael Mackasey à la présidence du conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada (CDEV). Récemment nommé au conseil d’administration de la CDEV, M. Mackasey occupe actuellement le poste de directeur général et chef des marchés des capitaux à Marchés des capitaux Macquarie Canada. Sa nomination est assortie d’un mandat de quatre ans.

 

Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-369-5696

David Barnabe
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances 
613-369-4000


Le 8 avril 2015

Le ministre des Finances annonce une nomination au conseil d'administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada

Le 8 avril 2015 – Ottawa (Ontario) – Ministère des Finances

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de Michael Mackasey au conseil d’administration de la Corporation de développement des investissements du Canada. M. Mackasey a jusqu’à récemment exercé les fonctions de directeur général et de chef des Marchés des capitaux au sein de Marchés Financiers Macquarie Canada. Sa nomination est assortie d’un mandat de quatre ans.

 

Contacts

Melissa Lantsman
Directrice des communications
Cabinet du ministre des Finances
613-369-5696

Stéphanie Rubec
Relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
Gouvernement du Canada
613-369-4000